Leadership Council Members

Executive Director:

Susan Plummer, MSW, Ph.D.

Board Chair:

Laurie Small - Executive Director, The Samarkand


Michael Bordofsky, M.D. - Palliative Care Physician, Cottage Health; VNA Health Board Member

Harvey Bottelsen - Chairman of James S. Bower Foundation Board

Eileen Bunning - Consumer

Jon Clark - President and CEO of James S. Bower Foundation

Babetta Daddino - Advance Care Planning Resource RN, Cottage Health

Melissa Honig - Executive Director, Valle Verde Retirement Community

Fred Kass, M.D. - Medical Director, Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Rick Keith - Foundation Executive Director, VNA Health

Sharon Lutz - Vice President Quality Support Services, Cottage Health

Rev. Laura Mancuso, MS, CRC - Alliance Staff

Deborah Meyers, M.D. - Palliative Care Physician, Advance Care Planning, Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Susan Murray - Executive Director, Sarah House

Jennifer Parks - Funeral Director, McDermott-Crockett Mortuary

Suzi Schomer - Vice President/Wealth Strategist, Montecito Bank & Trust

David Selberg - CEO, Hospice of Santa Barbara

Rebecca Simonitsch - Advance Care Planning Program Manager, Cottage Health

Eric Trautwein, M.D. - Palliative Care Physician, Cottage Health; St. Francis Foundation Board Member

Sena Woodall - Director of Hospice, VNA Health